OASIS - Don't Believe The Truth CD 2020


Sale price$18.99


Digipack Packaging

Reissue. Don't Believe the Truth is the sixth studio album by Britpop band, originally released in May 2005. The album reached #1 in the UK Albums Chart with first week sales of just under 238,000, and is the 32nd fastest selling album ever in the UK. The album entered the US charts at number 12, with 65,000 copies sold in the first week, the highest any Oasis album had reached there since 1997's Be Here Now. Every member of the band contributed to the writing of tracks for the album, and the album is the first where all duties were divided between the band members. On some of the tracks regular bass player Andy Bell handled guitar, while Gem Archer and Noel Gallagher contributed bass to other songs. Don't Believe the Truth is the first Oasis record to feature the drumming of Zak Starkey who, while not an official member of Oasis, performed and toured with them following the departure of longtime drummer Alan White.

1 Turn Up The Sun
2 Mucky Fingers
3 Lyla
4 Love Like A Bomb
5 Importance Of Being Idle
6 Meaning Of Soul
7 Guess God Thinks I’M Abel
8 Part Of The Queue
9 Keep The Dream Alive
10 Bell Will Ring
11 Let There Be

Release Date: 1 July 2016

Customer Reviews

No reviews yet

Payment & Security

American Express Apple Pay Mastercard PayPal Visa

Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

You may also like

Recently viewed