Marias - Cinema CD 2021


Sale price$30.99


Manufactured on Demand

Acclaimed alternative-pop band The Marías released their eagerly awaited debut album CINEMA, on June 25th via Nice Life Recording Company/Atlantic Records. CINEMA was written and produced entirely by Zardoya and her partner - producer and multi-instrumentalist Josh Conway - within their LA apartment. The duo is joined by their closest friends Jesse Perlman (guitar) and Edward James (keys) to round out the band. CINEMA features tracks in both English and Spanish, when dreaming up their first full-length, Zardoya and Conway mined inspiration from such hyper-imaginative filmmakers as Pedro Almodóvar and Wes Anderson, achieving an untamed emotionality that acutely amplifies the most intimate of feelings. In addition to those influential classic films, the album's title also pays homage to the work María and Josh first collaborated on - creating music for film + television scores. (In a nod to the bilingualism of their work, the title CINEMA carries the same meaning in both English and Spanish).

1 Just a Feeling
2 Calling U Back
3 Hush
4 All I Really Want Is You
5 Hable Con Ella
6 Little By Little
7 Heavy
8 Un Millón
9 Spin Me Around
10 The Mice Inside the Room
11 To Say Hello
12 Fog As a Bullet
13 Talk to Her

Release Date: 20 Aug 2021

Payment & Security

American Express Apple Pay Mastercard PayPal Visa

Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

You may also like

Recently viewed