JEAN-MICHEL BLAIS - aubades LP 2022


Sale price$33.99


aubades, the new album from Jean-Michel Blais, marks the Montreal-born artist's transition from pianist to composer as he writes for an ensemble for the first time in his career. Written during the pandemic and following a breakup, Blais has used his distinctive musical voice to create a defiantly uplifting record with glistening instrumental textures and warm major tonalities. The title refers to the "aubade," a Middle Ages morning love song about lovers separating at daybreak: a dawn serenade.

Side A:

  1. Murmures
  2. Passepied
  3. nina
  4. flaneur
  5. ouessant
  6. if you build it, they will come

Side B:

  1. amour
  2. yanni
  3. absinthe
  4. carrousel
  5. doux

Release Date: 8 Apr 2022

Payment & Security

American Express Apple Pay Mastercard PayPal Visa

Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

You may also like

Recently viewed