PAOLO NUTINI - Last Night In The Bittersweet 2LP 2022


Sale price$49.99


The fourth studio album by singer/songwriter, Paolo Nutini. It's a 70-minute epic that spans the distance from classic rock to post-punk to hypnotic Krautrock, in the process proving it's value as his deepest, most varied, most accomplished, and ultimately most rewarding set so far. The insistent Motorik rhythms of new single 'Lose It' brings shades of early '70s German bands like Can and Neu!, and are a product of Paolo writing increasingly on bass guitar. At the other end of the spectrum, 'Through The Echoes' is a timeless classic in the lineage of Ben E. King and Otis Redding, with Nutini's vocal delivery reminding us why he got snapped up by Atlantic in the first place.'Last Night In The Bittersweet' was produced by Paolo Nutini alongside Dani Castelar and Gavin Fitzjohn. It was written by Paolo, with some select co-write contributions from members of his band.

Disc: 1
1 Afterneath
2 Radio
3 Through The Echoes
4 Acid Eyes
5 Stranded Words (Interlude)

Disc: 2
1 Lose It
2 Petrified In Love
3 Everywhere

Disc: 3
1 Abigail
2 Children Of The Stars
3 Heart Filled Up
4 Shine A Light

Disc: 4
1 Desperation
2 Julianne
3 Take Me Take Mine
4 Writer

Release Date: 1 July 2022

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review

Payment & Security

American Express Apple Pay Mastercard PayPal Visa

Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

You may also like

Recently viewed