BLOSSOMS - Ribbon Around The Bomb LP 2022


Sale price$54.99


Ribbon Around The Bomb is the fourth studio album from Blossoms. The album is produced by their consistent and renowned collaborators James Skelly and Rich Turvey and revolves around a central character 'The Writer'. Standout tracks on the record include 'Ode To NYC', described by Tom as 'a love letter to my favourite city, as well as my wife'. The Writer deals with the fear of and frustration associated with writer's block and 'Everything About You', one of the album's only love songs, which Tom says is 'as honest as they come. 'Visions' meanwhile contains one of the album's key lyrics 'Was I complete at 23', as Tom explains. 'At 23 I had just had a number 1 album and begun my relationship with my now wife Katie. Reflecting on what I'd achieved at such a young age left me wondering, what now?' now?'

1. The Writer's Theme (0:45)
2. Ode To NYC (2:43)
3. Ribbon Around The Bomb (2:31)
4. The Sulking Poet (3:34)
5. Born Wild (3:39)
6. The Writer (2:50)
7. Everything About You (4:04)
8. Care For (2:48)
9. Cinerama Holy Days (3:12)
10. Edith Machinist (3:10)
11. Visions (6:56)
12. The Last Chapter (0:44)

Release Date: 6 May 2022

Payment & Security

American Express Apple Pay Mastercard PayPal Visa

Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

You may also like

Recently viewed